Release Information

Hairy Larry
November 30, 2018
ASU Bandroom
Larry Heyl’s Composition Recital

01 Auf Wiedersehen
02 Blue Goose
03 Jerome
04 Elphonium
05 Marx Brothers Suite

All songs by Larry Heyl except “Auf Wiedersehen” by Whitley Newman arranged by Larry Heyl.


Auf Wiedersehen, Blue Goose, and Jerome
Whitley Newman – vocals, ukelele
Chris Wilson – trumpet
Josh Brown – bass
Alex Washam – drums
Hairy Larry – piano, vocals

Caitlyn Lyerly – flute
Al Clevenger – vibes
Josh Huffstutler – marimbas
Gabe Waters – bass
Chris Isom – drums
Hairy Larry – spoken word

Marx Brothers Suite
Jeremiah Taylor – alto sax
Tyler Remagen – tenor sax
Josh South – trumpet
Tyler Tanksley – trombone
Gabe Waters – bass
Chris Isom – drums
Hairy Larry – piano, vocals

Recorded to my Zoom H6 using the midside mic attached.

Audio post production done in Audacity and SAW Classic. Then flac –best.

Cover art by Boris Indrikov.
Sound – Vivian Heyl
Photos by Vivian Heyl

HairyLarryLand hll-1046